Board of Directors

Our board consists of community members who represent a wide range of careers, geographic locations that we serve, and connections to LIFEDesigns and the people we serve.  LIFEDesigns has a minimum of one of our clients and one family member or guardian on our board at all times. To learn more about the Board’s duties and responsibilities, please contact our CEO Russell Bonanno by email, rbonanno (at), to request our organizational by-laws.

Terry Patterson, Chair
Terry, and his wife Dixie Patterson, are one of the founding parents of Options for Better Living for people with disabilities which was the start of LIFEDesigns.


Edward Ryan, Vice Chair/Treasure


Tim Hightower, Immediate Past Chair
Wooden McLaughlin, LLP


Sharon Taylor, Secretary 
Centra Credit Union


Emily Rosolowski, Volunteer


Kenneth Branaman


Troy Whittington
Harrell-Fish, Inc.


Adam Hadley
Indiana University

Former Board Members

Crystal Abbott Paul Anderson Jon William “Bill” Atkinson
Rachelle Bennett David Bishop William Bushaw
Jeannine Butler Michael Carmin Karen Conner
Leo Cook Joe Courtney Rebecca Davis
Ron Davis George Dreher Cara Evans
Christine Geary Teressa Grossi Ric Heeter
Chris Iversen Marina Krenz Bob Magee
Karin May Jim McCorkle Carla McGee
Sara Mobley Ellen “Cookie” Mufson Will Murphy
Adria Nassim Muriel Nazzari Harriet Nickas
Dixie Patterson Vonnie Peischl Kara Reagan
Margie Rice Christina Richardson N. Suzie Rimstidt
Amy Ripberger Fred Roedl Mary Beth Roedl
Liz Root Kim Ruf Steve Ruiz
Dinesh Sahi Shelley Sallee Charles Shrake
Aubrey Kearney Vernon Smith Ginger Thomas
Sophia Travis Virginia “Ginger” White David Westenberger
Amber Miller Phil Reinhard  Jennie Todd
 Becky Wann  Kelly Walsh  Sarah Burgess
 Jake May  Aaron Smith